Winthrop University: Center for Civic Learning

Center for Civic Learning

About the Center

Dr. Karen Kedrowski, Executive Director of the Center for Civic Learning has left Winthrop University to become the Executive Director of the Carrie Chapman Catt Center for Women and Politics at Iowa State University, effective December 31, 2018. Her Winthrop responsibilities are now shared as follows:

Student Voting Engagement, including Voter Friendly Campus, All In Campus Democracy Challenge, and NSLVE Participation: Ms. Bethany Marlowe, Dean of Students.

West Forum, NEW Leadership, political candidate visits, and 2020 Republican National Convention Planning: Ms. Katarina Moyon, Director of the John C. West Forum on Politics and Policy.

Scout Projects: Dr. Cheryl Fortner-Wood, Professor of Psychology.

"News Literacy and the Future of Journalism" series and Political Science Department matters: Dr. Jennifer Disney, Chair, Department of Political Science.

Academic Advising: Dr. Marsha Bollinger, Chair, Department of Interdisciplinary Studies.

News Media Inquiries: Ms. Judy Longshaw, News and Media Services Manager.

Other Inquiries: The Office of the Provost, 114 Tillman Hall. 803/323-2220.

Last Updated: 8/1/19